Mako Road's Debut Album Stranger Days Is Out TOMORROW

Mako Road’s long-awaited debut album ‘Stranger Days’ is out TOMORROW with their New Zealand and Australia tour of the same name beginning on August 12. In the lead up to the release of the 8 track Stranger Days album we've been listening to their earlier released singles Helicopter, Surfing on Mars, Don't Keep Me Waiting and Stranger Days and from that we know half the album is incredible so we can't wait to hear the album in full tomorrow. Mako Roads official ticketing website states the debut album was recorded in the renowned & secluded studio environment of Wellington’s The Surgery and produced by the band’s bassist, Connor Jaine, engineered by James Goldsmith (Mermaidens, Beastwars, Into Orbit) and mastered by Chris Chetland (Savage, Snoop Dogg, Lorde, Drax Project, Scribe). With a team like that we know we're in for a treat!

Mako Road will be heading to Auckland, Hamilton, Tauranga, Napier, Wellington, Christchurch and Dunedin on their Stranger Days tour.You can get all the tour details as well as tickets to the shows on Mako Road's website.

Keep an ear out on Q97 for songs from the new album plus head over to our Facebook and Instagram for your chance to see the band live at Our Place in Tauranga!

Stranger Days Tracklist

  1. Go To Bed

  2. Surfing On Mars

  3. Helicopter

  4. Velvet Piñata

  5. Don’t Keep Me Waiting

  6. Lost My Tongue

  7. Stranger Days

  8. Anywhere You’d Like To Go

Recent Posts